Student Activities Annual Awards

Each year, Student Activities is proud to recognize outstanding students, student organizations, and staff. Congratulations to our 2017 award winners!

Student Organizations

Temple Student Government Executive Board Member of the Year Aaron Weckstein
Best New Student Organization Freely Magazine
Program of the Year State of Emergency
Village Organization of the Year

National Council of Negro Women, Inc

Best Graduate Student Organization

Iranian Students of Temple University

Student Organization of the Year Phi Sigma Pi National Honor Fraternity, Alpha Lambda Chapter

Fraternity and Sorority Life

Excellence in Membership Development Delta Zeta
Excellence in Community Involvement Alpha Xi Delta
Excellence in Civic Engagement Delta Chi Psi Fraternity, Inc.
Excellence in Scholarship & Academic Development Delta Kappa Delta Sorority, Inc. 
Sorority Member of the Year Kelsie Bryant-Canty
Fraternity Members of the Year Dillon Patel






Main Campus Program Board Awards

Program of the Year PB&J Day
Executive Board Member of the Year Taylor Bradnock
General Assembly Member of the Year Francesco Truscia
Best Team Player  Jacob Andrews
Most Improved Executive Board Member Katelyn Calderone

Departmental Awards

Excellence in Student Leadership

Hasseb Goheer Grassroot Soccer
Taylor Bradnock Main Campus Program Board
Meghan Hill Alpha Xi Delta, Temple Student Government

Captain Eileen Bradley Award:  Beth Davis, University Admissions